Excellence in Mentoring Award

AWIS-Bethesda established the Excellence in Mentoring Award in 1997 to honor those who serve as role models for women in science and help female researchers succeed in their careers.

2017 Dr. Carla Easter

2016 Dr. Elena Hernandez

2015 Dr. Alan Sher

2014 Miryam Gerdine, MPH

2013 Dr. Ofelia Olivero

2012 Dr. Donna Dean

2011 Drs. Susan Daniels and Sharon Milgram

2010 Drs. Denise Haynie and Mahtab Moayeri

2009 Drs. Orna Cohen-Fix and Sharon Hrynkow

2008 Drs. Deborah Henken and Henry Fales

2007 Dr. Laurel Haak

2006 Dr. Joan Lunney and Ms. Erika Ginsberg

2005 Drs. Maxine Singer and Toby Horn

2004 Drs. Deborah Hinton and Deborah Stine

2003 Drs. Karen Gale and Susan Gottesman

2002 Drs. Suzanne Epstein and Anita Roberts

2001 Drs. Constance Noguchi and Joan Schwartz

2000 Dr. Barbara Vonderhaar

1999 Dr. Hynda Kleinman

1998 Drs. Celia and Herbert Tabor

1997 Dr. Ruth Kirschstein